FKA Twigs Announces New Album “MAGDALENE”


FKA Twigs’ long-awaited follow-up to her incredible debut album LP1 will be released on October 25th via “Young Turks.” Her previously released single “Cellophane” will appear on the album, as well as the brand new single she premiered this morning titled “Holy Terrain,” a more accessible “Trap” flavored banger that doesn’t sacrifice her unique sense of artistry. It’s sensual, it’s a tad bit dark, and it features a decent contribution from Future. About the album, Twigs says  “I never thought heartbreak could be so all-encompassing. I never thought that my body could stop working to the point that I couldn’t express myself physically in the ways that I have always loved and found so much solace. I have always practiced my way into being the best I could be, but I couldn’t do that this time, I was left with no option but to tear every process down, but the process of making this album has allowed me for the first time, and in the most real way, to find compassion when I have been at my most ungraceful, confused and fractured. I stopped judging myself and at that moment found hope in “Magdalene.” To her I am forever grateful.” You can watch the music video for “Holy Terrain” below:

MAGDALENE Tracklist:

1. Thousand Eyes
2. Home With You
3. Sad Day
4. Holy Terrain [ft. Future]
5. Mary Magdalene
6. Fallen Alien
7. Mirrored Heart
8. Daybed
9. Cellophane

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: