Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds Announce New Album “Ghosteen”


It’s a good day for Nick Cave fans. Today the legendary singer/songwriter announced on his fan Q&A page “The Red Hand Files” that “The Bad Seeds” will release their new album Ghosteen next week. It will be a double album and Cave has described that the songs on the first album are “the children” and the songs on the second are “their parents.” “Ghosteen is a migrating spirit,” Cave describes. This album will follow 2016’s Skeleton Tree. Check out the album cover and tracklist below:


Ghosteen Tracklist:

Part 1:
1. The Spinning Song
2. Bright Horses
3. Waiting For You
4. Night Raid
5. Sun Forest
6. Galleon Ship
7. Ghosteen Speaks
8. Leviathan

Part 2:
1. Ghosteen
2. Fireflies
3. Hollywood

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: