Denzel Curry Announces Release Date For Upcoming Album “TA13OO,” Drops Music Video For New Track “ClOUT CO13AIN”


Denzel Curry has finally unveiled the release date for his upcoming album TA13OO, and it will drop on not only one, but three days. The album will be released in three different acts on July 25th, 26th, and 27th. The Florida rapper has also shared a new music video for a new track off the album titled “CLOUT CO13AIN,” and it depicts the issues some artists have having to constantly entertain and dealing with depression while the whole world watches. You can watch the video as well as check out TA13OO‘s tracklist below:


TA13OO Tracklist:

Act I. Light

1. Taboo Ta13oo
2. Black Baloons 13LACK 13ALLOONZ (feat. Twelve’len & Goldlnk)
3. Cash Maniac CAZH MAN1AC (feat. NYYJERIA)
4. Sumo Zumo

Act II. Gray

5. Super Saiyan Superman Zuper Za1yan Zuperman
6. Switch It Up Zwitch 1T Up
7. Mas I Got It MAD 1 GOT 1T
8. SIRENS Z1RENZ (feat. J.I.D)
9. Clout Cobain Clout Co13a1n

Act III. Dark

10. The Blackest Balloon the 13LACKEZT 13Alloon
11. Perc Percz
13. Black Metal Terrorist – 13MT


BROCKHAMPTON Release New Song “1999 Wildfire”


In the wake of recent hardships, everyone’s favorite boy band “BROCKHAMPTON” have managed to prevail. Following the group’s emotional performance on “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon,” the group have released a new track titled “1999 Wildfire,” and this track assures us all that the group is here to stay. Whether or not this track will appear on their upcoming album The Best Days Of Our Lives is unknown at the moment, but one thing is for sure, “BROCKHAMPTON” plan on owning this Summer. You can listen to the track as well as watch it’s music video below:



BROCKHAMPTON Make Late Night TV Debut and Announce New Album


Following Ameer Vann’s departure from the group due to recent allegations of sexual misconduct, the future was unclear for “BROCKHAMPTON,” but now it is clear that the boys are back and ready to embark on the next chapter of their lives. The group debuted a new track titled “Tonya” live on “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon,” and it will appear on their upcoming album The Best Years of Our Lives. No release date yet, but it’s most likely just around the corner. You can watch the live performance below:





Genre: Hip Hop/Alternative Hip Hop

Rating: 8/10

 Considering the fact that both Kanye West and Kid Cudi changed the landscape of Hip Hop and set the foundation for Hip Hop in the 2010’s together, it’s surprising that the two are barely teaming up for a collab album now, but in a way, no other time seems more perfect for this to happen than right now. We’re near the end of this decade, and under the name “KIDS SEE GHOSTS” Kanye and Cudi have released an album that solidifies the impact the two have had in the music world. This is album number three in this recent string of Kanye produced albums, and following the mediocre disappointment that was Ye, this album puts Kanye right back on the cutting edge, and it sure is nice to hear Cudi’s return. With well crafted and imaginative production, the two sound more rejuvenated than ever. The beats are what Kanye strived to do on The Life of Pablo, but this time around they’re more unique and… you know…. finished, and with lyrical themes involving self-acceptance, self doubt, and overcoming mental illness, this album is the inspirational impact Ye should have been. I’m sure the two had their beloved fans in mind when creating this album, but it’s evident that the two absolutely had to make this album to exorcise their demons. Everything from the explosive Pusha-T featuring opener “Feel The Love” that erupts with Man’s Not Hot-esque “brrrraaa ka ka kas” to the emotional Kurt Cobain sampling closer “Cudi Montage,” this is a forward thinking album that incorporates new musical elements, but also features everything we love about Kanye and Cudi. One can only hope that the two continue to make incredible music like this under the “KIDS SEE GHOSTS” name.

Written By: Steven Sandoval 

Date: 06/10/18

Death Grips Announce Release Date for Upcoming Album “Year of the Snitch”


The wait is finally over. We now have a release date for Death Grips’ upcoming album Year of the Snitch. It will be released on June 22nd, which is just around the corner. The band have also shared another new track off the album titled “Ha ha ha.” You can listen to the track below:

Album Review: Kanye West – Ye


Artist: Kanye West

Album: Ye

Genre: Hip Hop

Rating: 4/10

 After Kanye’s ugly album rollout which took Kanye’s signature batshit behavior to another level, a level with downright offensive and irrational outbursts, it’s clear that Kanye is trying to compensate for his erratic behavior by claiming to be immensely bipolar on his new album Ye. The album cover even features a text that reads “I hate being bi-polar it’s awesome.” I guess Kanye is selling bumper stickers now. Anyway, this does not excuse the fact that he claimed “slavery was a choice,” and that he will not give any reasonable explanation as to why he supports Trump other than the simple fact that he’s just another outspoken rich celebrity he identifies with, but hey, I can separate the art from the artist, but Kanye’s erratic behavior floods this new album. Even in it’s short length of 24 minutes, this album is insufferable. Sure it’s not as scatterbrained or incohesive as his previous album The Life Of Pablo, but this album is without a doubt his most cringeworthy work. It’s littered with lyrical contradictions and Kanye even has the nerve to wear mental illness as a fashion statement. Yes it is a good message that we shouldn’t judge or shun anyone who who has a mental illness and that it shouldn’t come with such a stigma, but Kanye doesn’t care about your illness, he cares about his illness. He flaunts it in front of us and he truly believes that it’s just another attribute of his genius, genius he no longer has. He claims his bipolar disorder is his superpower on the track “Yikes,” but he’s doing absolutely nothing to help the cause, it’s just more egocentric self worship. The supposed “emotional centerpiece” “Wouldn’t Leave” is a song about his wife and her loyalty to him even after his public meltdowns. He even dedicates the song to all the women who have stuck with their men, but this is really a one-sided delivery that comes from the “boys will be boys” mindset, as if it’s a woman’s role to be dependent on and loyal to a man. Lyrically this album is atrocious, but what about the instrumentation? Well, to put it in the simplest terms, it’s nothing special. Kanye proved he is still a great producer on Pusha-T’s new album DAYTONA, but the production on Ye is quite forgettable, it’s not as ahead of the curve as his older material was. There’s really nothing else to say about this album. Should I mention the unnecessary features? The god awful Kid Cudi vocals on “Ghost Town?” None of that is worth noting. This is just a 7 track stench of narcissism from a artist who once was a talented visionary.

Written By: Steven Sandoval 

Date: 06/02/18