Run the Jewels Announce “RTJ4” Release Date


“Run the Jewels” have finally unveiled the release date for their highly anticipated new album RTJ4. It will be released on June 5th via Jewel Runners/BMG, and will feature their previously released tracks “Ooh LA LA” and “Yankee and the Brave.” The album will also feature appearances by Zack de la Rocha, Josh Homme, Mavis Staples, Pharrell Williams, and 2 Chainz. You can check out the album’s tracklist below:

RTJ4 Tracklist:

01. Yankee and the Brave (Episode 4)
02. Ooh LA LA (feat. Greg Nice and DJ Premier)
03. Out of Site (feat. 2 Chainz)
04. Holy Calamafuck
05. Goonies vs. E.T.
06. Walking in the Snow
07. JU$T (feat. Pharrell Williams & Zack de la Rocha)
08. Never Look Back
09. The Ground Below
10. Pulling the Pin (feat. Mavis Staples & Josh Homme)
11. A Few Words for the Firing Squad (Radiation)



Run The Jewels Share New Music Video for “Oooh LA LA”


It’s looking like the release of RTJ4 is near, as “Run The Jewels” have been at it again releasing two brand new tracks and now a music video for one of the tracks “Ooh LA LA.” The song features a Greg Nice sample from the “Gang Starr” track “DWYCK,” and it is an earworm of a hook while DJ Premier provides the cuts. About the music video “RTJ” have stated “This video is a fantasy of waking up on a day that there is no monetary system, no dividing line, no false construct to tell our fellow man that they are less or more than anyone else. Not that people are without but that the whole meaning of money has vanished. That we have somehow solved our self created caste system and can now start fresh with love, hope, and celebration. It’s a dream of humanity’s V-DAY… and the party we know would pop off.” The video also features Greg Nice, DJ Premier, and someone who goes by the name Zack? He’s from a little band called “Rage Against The Machine?” You might have heard of them. You can watch the music video for “Ooh LA LA” below:

Danny Brown Shares New Song “3 Tearz” Featuring Run The Jewels and JPEGMAFIA


Danny Brown is set to release his new album uknowwhatimsayin¿ this Friday on October 4th. Today the Detroit rapper has shared a new song off the upcoming album titled “3 Tearz,” and it features “Run The Jewels” and JPEGMAFIA on production. This follows his previous singles “Dirty Laundry” and “Best Life.” You can listen to “3 Tearz” below: