LINGUA IGNOTA is set to release her new album SINNER GET READY on August 6th via “Sargent House,” and now the album’s second single “PERPETUAL FLAME OF CENTRALIA” has been released. Following the hauntingly beautiful “PENNSYLVANIA FURNACE,” the new single is even more somber in tone, with Hayter describing the track as “the quietest and most desolate, full of dread, full of night, long phrases and few breaths.” Centralia is a ghost town in Pennsylvania where a coal mine fire has been burning underground since 1962. For the music video, Hayter collaborated with fashion designer Ashley Rose Couture to bring concepts of her music to life with her clothing. You can watch the music video for “PERPETUAL FLAME OF CENTRALIA” below:

Lingua Ignota Shares New Single “PENNSYLVANIA FURNACE,” Announces New Album “SINNER GET READY”

Kristin Hayter is one of those rare artists who creates music strictly on their own terms. She uncompromisingly puts her heart and soul into everything she creates under her “Lingua Ignota” project, never wasting a second on insincerity. The way she explores the many facets of the human condition and human mind, the darker and more disturbing parts of humanity make themselves visible naturally, but in a way that feels therapeutic and rewarding as she exorcises her demons, so when she releases a new track, you can bet the song will either be a tearjerker that will render you an emotional mess, or a Hellish and disturbing experience that will scare the living shit out of even the toughest of metalheads. Today she has unveiled the details of her upcoming album SINNER GET READY, which will be released on August 6th via “Sargent House,” and the album’s first single “PENNSYLVANIA FURNACE” is of the tearjerker variety featuring Hayter’s hauntingly beautiful operatic vocals. You can watch the music video for “PENNSYLVANIA FURNACE” below:

Alexis Marshall Announces Solo Debut Album “House of Lull . House of When,” Shares New Single “Hounds in the Abyss”

The wait is finally over. Alexis Marshall of the band “Daughters” has unveiled the release date of his highly anticipated solo debut album. The album is titled House of Lull . House of When, and will be released on July 23rd via “Sargent House.” A new single titled “Hounds in the Abyss” was also released today, which follows last year’s “Nature in Three Movements,” a relentlessly intense, but enticing tune. “Hounds in the Abyss” carries that same anxiety-inducing energy, and I’m here for it. You can watch the music video for “Hounds in the Abyss” below:

Alexis Marshall Shares New Single “Nature in Three Movements”


Alexis Marshall of the band “Daughters” has shared his debut single “Nature in Three Movements,” an intensity-building and anxiety-inducing monster of a track similar to his band “Daughters'” latest album You Won’t Get What You Want. Though this appears to be a one-off single, Marshall is shooting to release his debut solo album early next year. Marshall has described “Nature in Three Movements” as “the painstaking process of creating and honoring, pretending to know and asking for aide, questioning and conquering, and the pale, unending anxiety nipping at the heel.” The track was recorded with Jon Syverson of “Daughters,” and Evan Patterson (Jaye Jayle, Young Widows). You can listen to “Nature in Three Movements” below:


Chelsea Wolfe Shares New Song “Be All Things”


Chelsea Wolfe is set to release her new album Birth of Violence on September 13th on “Sargent House” records, and following her previously released tracks “The Mother Road” and “American Darkness,” Wolfe has released yet another track titled “Be All Things.” Wolfe has revealed that the song is about “navigating the world as a woman, reconciling the soft and the strong, balancing the warrior and the goddess, and wanting to be everything and nothing at the same time.” “Telling stories through song allows me to explore so many facets of myself, so many lives within. Some days I want to be quiet and reach my roots into the earth, and some days I want to spring up from the ground and be all things,” Wolfe explains, and that concept is beautifully expressed on “Be All Things” with it’s acoustic guitar-driven Folk-leanings and atmospheric vocals. It’s looking like Birth of Violence will be a big departure from her previous “Doom Metal” heavy album Hiss Spun with more focus on stripped down “Gothic Folk.” You can watch the video for “Be All Things” below: